Participation 

Participation 

The BSWG is open to anyone, and active participation is encouraged.

Member List

We maintain a list of those who have expressed interest; this list is used to circulate information and to notify members when a new draft of the document is available for comment.  The current member list can be accessed here (PDF):

BSWG_ParticipantList_4September2018

If you would like to be added to the list, please send an email to bswg@geohab.org.

 

Contributing to the Document

Each chapter of the document was coordinated by a member of the Chairing Group.  If you have input or questions specific to a certain chapter, you are encouraged to contact that chapter’s coordinator.

 

Chapter Title:
Introduction

Chapter Coordinator(s):
Xavier Lurton, Geoffroy Lamarche

Coordinator(s) Contact:
Xavier.Lurton@ifremer.fr
Geoffroy.lamarche@niwa.co.nz

Chapter Title:
Background &  Fundamentals

Chapter Coordinator(s):
Tom Weber

Coordinator(s) Contact:
tom.weber@unh.edu

Chapter Title:
User Needs

Chapter Coordinator(s):
Vanessa Lucieer

Coordinator(s) Contact:
vanessa.lucieer@utas.edu.au

Chapter Title: 
Backscatter Measurements by Bathymetric Echo Sounders

Chapter Coordinator(s): 
Craig Brown

Coordinator(s) Contact: 
craig.brown@nscc.ca

Chapter Title: 
Acquisition: Best Practice Guide

Chapter Coordinator(s): 
Glen Rice

Coordinator(s) Contact: 
glen.rice@noaa.gov

Chapter Title: 
Backscatter Processing

Chapter Coordinator(s): 
Alexandre Schimel

Coordinator(s) Contact: 
alexandre.schimel@niwa.co.nz

Chapter Title: 
Synthesis & Conclusion

Chapter Coordinator(s): 
Xavier Lurton,  Geoffroy Lamarche

Coordinator(s) Contact: 
Xavier.Lurton@ifremer.fr
Geoffroy.lamarche@niwa.co.nz

Chapter Coordinator(s):
Erin Heffron

Coordinator(s) Contact:
eheffron@ccom.unh.edu 

Chapter Coordinator(s):
Erin Heffron

Coordinator(s) Contact:
eheffron@ccom.unh.edu